Programming

For the K Desktop Environment (KDE, https://www.kde.org/), I have in particular developed the program Kpl.

Kpl

Kpl main window

Kpl is used for two- and three-dimensional graphical visualization of data sets and functions. In addition, nonlinear fits of function parameters to data sets can be performed. Also general linear regression and smoothing spline interpolation are possible.

Homepage of Kpl

Online calculators

Here you can find the following online calculators, implemented in JavaScript:

SEIR model calculator

With the SEIR model calculator calculations on epidemics as the COVID-19 pandemic can be performed on base of the SEIR model (https://en.wikipedia.org /wiki/Compartmental_models_in_ epidemiology#The_SEIR_model).

Dew point calculator

The dew point temperature (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dew_point) of humid air is the temperature at which the water starts to condense when it cools down. Using the dew point calculator you can calculate the dew point temperature from the air temperature and the relative air humidity.

phi(theta) für verschiedene konstante Werte von tau

Relative air humidity φ in dependence of the air temperature ϑ for different constant values of the dew point temperature τ. Air is experienced as muggy when the dew point temperature exceeds 16 °C. This is the case when the relative air humidiy at the actual air temperature is above the black curve for τ = 16 °C.

Sunrise and sunset

With this calculator the times of sunrise and sunset can be calculated for locations with given geographical coordinates. If geolocation is supported (particularly using GPS) by the device, the actual position can be determined for this.

Sunrise and sunset for Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany, 2020

Times (Central European Summer Time CEST: MESZ) of sunrise and sunset for Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany, in the year 2020.

UTM converter

With the UTM converter geographic coordinates can be converted from longitude and latitude to UTM coordinates (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Transverse_Mercator_coordinate_system) and vice versa. If geolocation is supported (particularly using GPS) by the device, the actual position can be determined for this.

Programmierung

Für das K Desktop Environment (KDE, https://www.kde.org/) habe ich insbesondere das Programm Kpl entwickelt.

Kpl

Hauptfenster von Kpl

Das Programm Kpl dient zur zwei- und dreidimensionalen grafischen Darstellung von Datensätzen und Funktionen. Außerdem können nichtlineare Anpassungen von Funktionsparametern an Datensätze durchgeführt werden. Auch allgemeine lineare Regression und glättende Spline-Interpolation sind möglich.

Homepage von Kpl

Online-Rechner

Hier stehen mehrere in JavaScript implementierte Online-Rechner zur Verfügung:

SEIR-Modellrechner

Mit dem SEIR-Modellrechner können Rechnungen zu Epidemien wie der COVID-19-Pandemie auf der Basis des SEIR-Modells (https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/SEIR-Modell) durchgeführt werden.

Taupunktrechner

Die Taupunkttemperatur (https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Taupunkt) feuchter Luft ist die Temperatur, ab der beim Abkühlen die Feuchtigkeit zu kondensieren beginnt. Mit dem Taupunktrechner kann die Taupunkttemperatur aus der Lufttemperatur und der relativen Luftfeuchte berechnet werden.

phi(theta) für verschiedene konstante Werte von tau

Relative Luftfeuchtigkeit φ in Abhängigkeit von der Temperatur ϑ der Luft für verschiedene konstante Werte der Taupunkttemperatur τ. Luft wird als schwül empfunden, wenn die Taupunkttemperatur 16 °C übersteigt. Das ist der Fall, wenn die relative Luftfeuchtigkeit bei der aktuellen Lufttemperatur oberhalb der schwarzen Kurve für τ = 16 °C liegt.

Sonnenaufgang und Sonnenuntergang

Mit diesem Rechner können für Orte mit gegebenen geographischen Koordinaten die Zeiten von Sonnenaufgang und Sonnenuntergang berechnet werden. Wenn das verwendete Gerät Geolokation (insbesondere mittels GPS) unterstützt, kann dazu die aktuelle Position ermittelt werden.

Sonnenaufgang und Sonnenuntergang für Freiburg im Breisgau 2020

Zeiten (Mitteleuropäische Sommerzeit: MESZ) von Sonnenaufgang und Sonnenuntergang für Freiburg im Breisgau im Jahr 2020.

UTM-Konverter

Mit dem UTM-Konverter können geographische Koordinaten von geographischer Länge und Breite in UTM-Koordinaten (https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/UTM-Koordinatensystem) und umgekehrt umgerechnet werden. Wenn das verwendete Gerät Geolokation (insbesondere mittels GPS) unterstützt, kann dazu die aktuelle Position ermittelt werden.